- Advertisement -
HomeEntertainmentJoin Global Run / Walk Event, In Support of Liam’s Cancer Treatment

Join Global Run / Walk Event, In Support of Liam’s Cancer Treatment

‘Run For Liam’ is a fundraising appeal for Sevenoaks resident Liam Scott. Liam has high-risk neuroblastoma and his family are appealing for your help to raise £232,000.

They are asking schools to #runforliam on 23rd May. Children can raise money while running 1 km each.

The main competition, via the fundraising page, is offered in 2 distance formats, 5 km or 10 km, walked / run individually on any safe and comfortable route, on 23 May 2020 at 7 am BST, 8 am CAT, 4 pm AEST. There are 5 competition categories, including male and female winners of the 5 km and 10 km formats (quickest completion times) as well as the most ”creative” runner category, which all of us will vote on after the event!

Electronic prizes are up for grabs for the 5 category winners, as well as electronic medals for all finishers. The entry fee is £10, payable online through the ‘Donate’ link provided.

Once you’ve registered, you will need download the free Strava running Application from the Google Play Store / Apple App Store. They will add you to the Strava ‘Run-For-Liam’ group for updates leading up to the event as well as uploading your walk / run on race day. The uploaded routes / times will determine the time-based category winners.

By completing the event on the same day, at the same time, globally and sharing the walks / runs on the Strava Run-For-Liam club, the event will bring everyone closer together in these challenging times. Liam appreciates your support! Please share and spread the word!!

The fundraising #RunForLiam page can be found https://www.solvingkidscancer.org.uk/fundraisers/fundraisers/run-for-liam

- Advertisement -
KentNews
KentNews.Online - Reporting on the latest and most interesting news from around Kent!
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments